凤凰出版传媒股份有限公司

Weeds: In Defense of Nature's Most Unloved Plants

A witty and beguiling meditation on weeds and their wily ways. You will never look at a weed, or flourish a garden fork, in the same way again.

Overview:

Richard Mabey, Great Britain's "greatest living nature writer" (London Times), has written a stirring and passionate defense for nature's most unloved plants.  Weeds is a fascinating, eye-opening, and vastly entertaining appreciation of the natural world’s unappreciated wildflowers that will appeal to fans of David Attenborough, Robert Sullivan’s Rats, Amy Stewart’s Wicked Plants, and to armchair gardeners, horticulturists, green-thumbs, all those who stop to smell the flowers.

Author: CHEN Xi, trans. from English by Richard Mabey

Publisher: Yilin Press

Price: ¥49.8

2016

ISBN: 9787544729352

Hardcover, 368 pages